Jonathan and the ELOOOO States

Photo: President Goodluck Jonathan

By Clifford Ndujihe & Dapo Akinrefon

With states like Ekiti (E), Lagos (L), Ogun (O), Ondo (O), Osun (O) and Oyo (O), the six South-West states can also be described as ELOOOO states. The word elo in Yoruba, the indigenous language of South-westerners, means how much.


Subscribe to Front page feed